Australia ICC Cricket World Cup Winners

Australia are the 2015 ICC Cricket World champs and they deserved every accolade, as from the start of the event to the final match at the MCG they were just better than the other countries with this being the 5th time they have won. Australia certainly showed how destructive their seam attack was, with New Zealand just not in the game when the captain Brendon McCullum chose to bat first and within 3 balls he was back in the club house.
This article: http: Six moments that sealed the world cup for Australia is really how the match played out.
1. McCullum’s early fall
2. Elliot’s chance
3. Australia’s powerful play
4. Elliot’s dismissal
5. Black Caps strike
6. Smith joins Joyce and Misbah

And that was it! Australia only had to chase down 183 runs to win. Which they did in style.

With the top scorer in the event being Australian Martin Guptill with 547 runs and South African AB De Villiers coming in 3rd with 482 runs. The top bowler was also Australian Mitchell Starc with 22 wickets taken and South African Morné Morkel in 4th position with 17 wickets.