Testimonials

CABS Client Testimonials

Would you like to send us testimonials or post a review about CABS Car Hire online?

We would love to hear feedback from you, PLEASE take a minute to rate and review us using the form on this page, OR you can write a review on our Google+ or Facebook pages by clicking the icon below.

Name
Website
Testimonial
Title
 
Cabs Car Hire - Client Testimonials Google+
Cabs Car Hire - Testimonials Facebook
CABS Car Hire South Africa 5 out of 5 based on 26 ratings. 26 user reviews.
CABS Car Hire South Africa
September 12, 2017
This year in August 2017  my husband and I rented a vehicle from Cabs Car hire.

We specifically required a vehicle being delivered to our apartment and this is normally difficult to do. However  in our dealings with Noeline Brasler there were no problems.  May I add that the car was delivered and at NO extra charge which wasn’t the case while making enquiries with other companies.
We had been recommended to CABS CAR HIRE by friends and we are so pleased we have made that connection.

We are planning another trip to Cape Town and look forward to our dealings with the company.

Reg and Della Berkowitz from JHBG South Africa
CABS Car Hire South Africa
June 09, 2017
Dear Gail,

Just wanted to say thanks again, the service was excellent with regards to the car hire and the staff 🙂

From Sanjeev Singh
CABS Car Hire South Africa
June 05, 2017
Hi Julie,

Just wanted to follow up and say thanks for the excellent service we had! Gladman was a true professional, friendly and courteous and was a pleasure to have him drive us for the day! Please pass on our thanks again! Will definitely book again next time we're over.

Kind regards,

Kim
CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 03, 2017
Good day all

I would like to thank our Suppliers for the outstanding  service received yesterday in Durban and for being on time with the three buses.

May it not end here with us but continue to provide outstanding service to others as well.

It has been an honor to work with the Team.

Kind Regards,

Boitumelo Portia Makhongwane
Fleet Controller
Transnet Limited
CABS Car Hire South Africa
February 14, 2017
“Dear Noeline,

Everything went very smoothly regarding the pickup and transfer to the airport.
Your driver was very courteous and professional.
We would have no hesitation recommending you.
we received a first class service through out

Kind Regards

Elaine & Stephen ...”
CABS Car Hire South Africa
January 09, 2017
Hi Julie

I hope you are keeping well.

I just want to acknowledge the great service I had over the holiday period. I will no doubt use your company again if I would ever need to hire a car in the future.

Many Thanks
CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 30, 2016
Experienced  highly professional and customer oriented, caring staff, both in sales (Noeline Brasler) and in operations at Capetown! We enjoyed a brand new SUV, the various handlings at the airport and in town went very fine in accordance with our requirements!

Hence full marks for the Cabs Car Hire team Capetown, I will always recommend their services!"

Michael S.
CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 17, 2016
Dear Maizie,

I would like to extend my most sincere appreciation to you and the entire Team, for the service I enjoyed from CABS CAR HIRE over the months. My dealings with the respective team members, Helena, Hilda, Kenneth and most recently Henri, have been flawless and an absolute pleasure! And your cars have over the months, felt like “my babies”. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU?.

Regards,

Palesa Makhetha
Head: Corporate Communications and Branding

Tata Africa Holdings (SA) (Pty) Ltd
CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 04, 2016
Hi Julie

Just wanted to leave a note to say thank you to everyone there, we had the most fantastic service from every single person that we met/spoke with. We will absolutely be using you guys again when we are next in town & will recommend you to everyone.

Such a difference to deal with a company who delivers such good, friendly, efficient & personal service to customers instead of just taking the money & then not caring what happens next.

Thanks again & best wishes

Donna
CABS Car Hire South Africa
September 29, 2016
Gail,

Just wanted to let you know that Gladman provided us with excellent service these last few days. He was the consummate professional but also personable and friendly.

Best,

Kate
CABS Car Hire South Africa
July 30, 2016
Thanks Penny

Your services was very good. The driver was nice and your response is excellent.

Will use your company again and will recommend to others who would want to be in SA

Goodluck

Fairoz

CABS Car Hire South Africa
May 23, 2016
Good day Gail,

Thank you for all your assistance and professional, friendly manner in which you have handled our query. We will have no problem doing business with you in the future.

Please thank the drivers’ who came to deliver and collect the car as well.
They were very friendly and professional and their punctuality was impressive.

Thank you so much and have a blessed day.

Kind regards,

Weda


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 16, 2016
Good morning Gail

I have to complement yourself and Denzil for your outstanding service  representing CABS.  Your organizational skills and professionalism resulted in a smooth schedule. Denzil's nature is perfect and the Americans absolutely LOVE him ! They were singing his praises to me late last night.
I have complete peace of mind that they will be taken care of beyond expectation during their stay in Cape Town and Hermanus and Pringle Bay.

Thank you !!!

Heather
CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 16, 2016
Hi Gail

We had a fantastic time in Cape Town although a few of the cyclists came home with various injuries after coming off their bikes at various stages!

Thanks you for your service and getting back to us whenever we had any queries when booking the vehicle – also the pickup and the drop off at the airport were easier and more straightforward than we had anticipated.

Kind regards

Karen
CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 15, 2016
Morning David and Gail

I have to say that the service from CABS, Gail and now Denzil, has been world class! My american guests love Denzil. He has worked extremely hard since they arrived. I am sure you can see from his schedule but they had him all over Cape town and places I did not know even existed. Denzil is professional, gentle, knowledgeable, respectful, punctual, reliable and most notably concerned about guests safety and comfort. He must be shattered today!

Gail, your recommendation of a larger vehicle was spot on ! Thank you for walking me through each step as we planned a complicated group and their needs.

The Peace of mind I had from using CABS to take care of my America guests worth every penny spent.

Blessings
Heather
CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 10, 2016
Hi Julie,

Just got back home from our trip to Cape Town.
I wanted to say a big thank you for organizing the Nissan Livina for us again. It does the job perfect with two big bike boxes and was appreciated. The service on arrival and departure was friendly and good.

I am hoping I can organize another visit next year for the Argus Cape Tour event again, so will be in touch in the future for another vehicle in 2017.

Thanks again
Regards

Martin Brown
CABS Car Hire South Africa
February 18, 2016
Dear Cabs Car Hire, thanks for your excellent service. Pick-up and Drop-off were both excellent and we even got an upgrade upon arrival. Would definitely recommend a rental from them. Thanks again for all. J & F Engelsman
CABS Car Hire South Africa
January 06, 2016
Thanks for the excellent service you provided for our trip recently to South Africa from the UK. We hired vehicles from you in two locations and both times the collection and drop offs worked perfectly. The Nissan X-Trails we hired were in really good condition and I would recommend you anyone.

Thanks Again

Brian and Julie Noble
Regards

Brian
CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 17, 2015
Hi Julie

I am so glad that I chose CABS for my rental car. You responded promptly to all my correspondence, and this really helped us when we were delayed and had to adjust our itinerary.
You were also prepared to accept the insurance that I had with my credit card company, and you gave us a great rate.
Your team is fantastic- everyone we dealt with was very professional and friendly.

Thank you.
CABS Car Hire South Africa
September 15, 2015
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

This is to confirm that we arrange the hiring of motor vehicles / bakkies from CABS car and truck hire for our motor accident claims since May 2011.They are very efficient and always willing to assist when necessary and sometimes at very short notice. The feedback provided is always very prompt as well as friendly. They are very professional and their service is very good. Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Julie Potgieter
Royal Union Insurance Brokers


CABS Car Hire South Africa
August 26, 2015
Hello Helena,

I want to also mention the high level of professionalism and courteous service extended by your team of reservation and operation staff. Driver Ignatious was very punctual, disciplined in his driving and knew his way around Johannesburg and nearby suburbs and surrounding cities. I would highly recommend your Jo’burg branch services to anyone who visits JHB and will need a hired vehicle during their stay.

Thank you again for your services as a team and I must admit that my ability to have a satisfied business trip in the first leg of my SA tour was in part to your company taking care of my local transportation needs which took away the anxiety associated with how will get to my meetings from one appointment to the next.

Sincerely,
Prakash.


CABS Car Hire South Africa
June 24, 2015
Good morning Maizie

I just wanted to take this time to say Thank You to you and the drivers for their jobs well done over the last two days.

Overall, it was a great job.

Kind Regards,

Pooiendri Naidu
Executive PA - AirProducts SA


CABS Car Hire South Africa
June 23, 2015
Henri.

I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the service I received from our organisation. I was very happy with the service I got from your staff. I cannot ask for more. I had my wife and our kids, a 3 year old and a 1 year old with me in the car. The main worry was whether I would get adequate attention from your organisation if ever I faced a problem with car. I cannot commend Helena more for a prompt action and yourself Henri when we faced problems on the border. Even though we spent the night at the border because of the missing letter rather than in a hotel across as planned, your calls were reassuring, your explanation were convincing. I might enlighten you to say , at 8am the next day there was a new shift taking over from the night shift, I showed all the documents to the new supervisor who advised me that they will let me go provided I will I be able to show the documents by the end of the day at the nearest police station where I was going. So they let us go. As per your promise when I checked my email at 5pm on 9/06/2015 the letter was there and thank you very much for that. It is not the inconvenience of a missing documents that can spoil a holiday like that but the lack of care. On that front my family and I are very grateful for your care and service. I have already passed your organisation details to my colleagues and friends here for their bookings when they visit South Africa.

Many thanks to Helena, Julie, Jean and the driver Philemon and you Mr Henri

Dave in Ireland


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 24, 2015
Dear David & Gail

Thank you for the news re payment to you, I will wait your payment advice slip in due course, we would like to thank you most sincerely for looking after us and providing such a friendly and professional service at a very competitive price.

Your operations are well managed and your staff excellent, polite and helpful, plus your vehicles are well presented and in 1st class order.

During my long career in the auto industry I have had rental operations within my gambit both national and international and I know how difficult it is to achieve and maintain your level of customer satisfaction, so well done and thank you again.

We will be publishing a recommendation on line for your company and will spread the word to other would be visitors and tourists, we will also hope to deal with you on our next stay in Cape Town.

very best regards

Alec & Patricia Davis


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 19, 2015
RECOMMENDATION LETTER FOR CABS CAR HIRE (PTY) LTD.

To whom it may concern

Dear Sir/Madame,

Please treat this as a recommendation letter for my supplier, Cabs Car Hire.Cabs Car hire provides us with more than 20 vehicles and 2 truck cranes, and their service is excellent. Our company performs electromechanical assembly of a wind farm at Western Cape Province. We drive on gravel roads and our vehicles need much personalized attention and a lot of services (changes of tyres, changes of windscreens, small repairs).

Cabs Car Hire always provides us the best attention and responds very fast to any query or problem. They are very flexible and understand our necessities and provide new vehicles and services “just in time”.

They value both time and money and comply with their promises. They are extremely competitively priced.

I came to know recently that they are looking forward to expanding their business in the renewable energies sector, needed a recommendation letter from me. I am extremely satisfied with the way they conduct their business and hope that you have the same pleasant experience with them.

Ekaterina Bukareva

Lowind Energy South Africa


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 03, 2015
Hi Patrick

I wanted to thank you again for your hospitality on Wednesday last week. I really appreciated the welcome I received, as well as the tour your gave me.

I also wanted to compliment you on your choice of staff. Denzil met me at the airport when I arrived and immediately created a great first impression with me. He was also waiting for me to collect the car when I arrived at the airport for my departure. Here Denzil really shone. I had forgotten my Parrot bluetooth speaker in the car and didn’t even know I had done so. While I was checking in, Denzil phoned me to tell me I had left it in the car, drove back and gave it to me. I really appreciated his honesty and thoughtfulness in contacting me as quick as he did. If I had already gone through security before he notified me, it would have been difficult for me to collect the Parrot.

Thank you again for a great visit.

Kind regards

Rocco Naudé CA (SA)
Financial Manager
Associated Automotive Distributors (Pty) Ltd


CABS Car Hire South Africa
February 28, 2015
Hello Julie

I have nothing but praise for your staff and your service and for your willingness to find the right car for me in Cape Town. It was all excellent and no hidden nasty surprises. Please say thank you to everyone.
I will recommend you to anyone I know.

Regards

Caroline White


CABS Car Hire South Africa
January 24, 2015
Hi Julie,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you so much for the outstanding service we got from you guys while .... was over there. You were awesome. We were extremely satisfied.

Regards,

Bruce


CABS Car Hire South Africa
January 21, 2015
Hi Maizie, Just a note to thank you for always being willing to help us with any request, even that last minute ones and you end up pulling a rabbit from a hat. You always manage to do so. Thank you for caring and a special thank you for your attention to detail. It doesn't go unnoticed. Kind regards,
http://www.arcfyre.com
CABS Car Hire South Africa
January 13, 2015
To whom it may concern

RE:CABS CAR HIRE

I would like to inform management of cabs car hire that MR LEON LE FLEUR has given us excellent service. We traveled many times during the course of last year (2014) and he made all pick ups pleasant and quick .

Excellent service every time. Leon always gave us the vehicles we required and if he never had it he would find it. I would recommend cabs car hire to all.

Thanks for your excellent service as this makes my job easier.

Paula Vieira


CABS Car Hire South Africa
December 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for supplying us with a super car yet again for our recent stay in Cape Town.
My brother-in-law organised everything for us and your representative was at the airport, with the car as arranged. Perfect!

We are now back in chilly England and already planning our next visit.

Many thanks


CABS Car Hire South Africa
December 03, 2014
Dear Byron,

We are back in the UK now and it is cold and dark! 7c and a cold easterly wind so we realize yet again how nice SA is. You are very lucky.

The car went very well indeed so please thank David in PE.

We were very pleased with Cabs service yet again!...

Kind Regards and thanks again.


CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 20, 2014
Dear Helena,

I would like to thank you for the excellent service that I have received from your company from start to finish.

Nothing was too much trouble – from getting the car driven up from Cape Town and then delivering it to me at 11pm at the airport and then fetching it from me again at departure.

Even the final invoicing was made painless ...

I would have no hesitation in using your company in the future and would highly recommend you to anyone as the only company to use when considering car hire.

Kind Regards


CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 11, 2014
Dear Raheem

Thank you for the excellent service to my clients … last month. They were very pleased indeed with the service they had from CABS, and really enjoyed their Nissan XTrail ...

Thanks for the important part you played in their successful first trip. I have no doubt they will back in SA soon, to continue travelling!

Best regards

Marianne Birrell Safaris
CABS Car Hire South Africa
October 19, 2014
Hi Julie,

I would like to thank you and everyone at CABS Car & Truck Hire for being part of my awesome prize.

Appreciate all your help and assistance.

Thank you!

Regards
Chantal

CABS Car Hire South Africa
October 10, 2014
Hi Nadine,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you as well as Robert for your kind ,speedy and excellent service. It was indeed a great pleasure working with you.

Kind regards
Sariedien Crook


CABS Car Hire South Africa
October 07, 2014
Hi Nadine and Maize,

Superb service should be commended
This is just a very BIG and sincere thank you for the impeccable service we have received on our Incentive Trip last week from Gladman at Cape Town!

He made everything so easy from start to finish and even arranged that he collect the car from drop off for us!

Thank you to the both of you for organising everything so well and fielding all our queries (Nadine) with such tolerant care and patience- it means more than we are able to express, to be on the receiving end of such exemplary service delivery.

Kind regards,
Tanya Walford

CABS Car Hire South Africa
July 02, 2014
Good Morning Noxolo

I just want to say a BIG thank you to you and Cabs Car Hire for the excellent service that
I received from you in renting a car from your company

I will definitely recommend your Company to everybody that I know…

Have an awesome day

Kind Regards
Enna

CABS Car Hire South Africa
June 25, 2014
I just wanted to thank Cabs Car & Truck Hire for the use of the car and petrol that I won in a DSTV competition! I was very impressed with the friendly and efficient service.

Again many thanks!

- Charna Chapman

CABS Car Hire South Africa
April 25, 2014
Hi Leon

Just wanted to pop you a quick mail to say how FANTASTIC I found my entire experience with Cabs!
From the beginning to the end, it was an absolute breeze dealing with you and your staff and I didn’t want to give my little car back today!

The service from all the staff was superb, I got called on personally at the hotel, the delivery was always smooth & easy and I felt assured and comfortable at all times!
The car also smelled wonderful (I don’t know what you put in there but it WORKS!).

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Was quite traumatic being without my car for 12 weeks, and I wish I had heard of you guys earlier! Would have used you the entire time when I didn’t have a car at all!
Cant wait to recommend you to our guests and to my friends & family!

Have a wonderful long weekend!


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 07, 2014
I just had a quick glance as I was looking for something which I found straight away.
It looks ship shape, which I am a fan of.
Will look forward to provide feedback after interacting in more detail.

Nik Berning | Peku Peku


CABS Car Hire South Africa
March 04, 2014
I have used CABS a few times now and always recommend them to my friends who visit SA from the UK. Their service is great and their rates are keen... What more could one ask for?



CABS Car Hire South Africa
November 27, 2013
We have used Cabs at least 3 times and have enjoyed good vehicles and on time courteous service each time. Coming from Australia we have travelled from PE to Joburg, George to PE and Cape Town to PE . Your prices are competitive and we have recommended your service to our friends. Keep up the good service, regards, Mike Streeter, Sydney, Australia


CABS Car Hire South Africa
August 23, 2013
I thank you so much for sending me the whole documents! Thank you for everything. We really appreciate your services and will book with you again next time we come to South Africa.


CABS Car Hire South Africa
August 21, 2013
A very late thank you.........but just wanted to say that in every city we received exceptional service and we were very happy with Cabs!

CABS Car Hire South Africa
August 08, 2013
Just to let you know that on my recent trip to Cape Town, I received outstanding service from Byron Draer, Sea Point Branch. He was extremely professional and helpful. He is a staff member to be valued.

CABS Car Hire South Africa
April 17, 2013
I'd like to use this opportunity to tell you about the exceptional good service received from your personnel at the PE BRANCH OF CABS CAR HIRE.

Our Department in P.E. - Transnet Freight Rail Operations, had the opportunity to make use of your car hire outlet for 6 months until head office decided to use another supplier w.r.t. their short term rental requirements.

Here I would like to make an exception to name the following people as a true credit to your company: Natalie, David and Richard.

They truly deserve all the accolades and praise for going the extra mile for their dealership w.r.t. extraordinary good service, excellent communication, and last but not least, very efficient when it comes to repairs, services and replacement of vehicles when needed - in short, it was a pleasure to work with them as I know that our Dept. was quite a handful when it comes to vehicle requirements and as the saying goes "they stood the test of time".

People are often very quick to complain about bad service but seldom put pen to paper about good service......I have done that because it was a pleasure working with them and as i mentioned, they deserve all the accolades, every one of them!!!! All the best and keep up the EXCELLENT SERVICE......

CABS Car Hire South Africa
February 01, 2013
Cabs Car Hire has been providing vehicles for our clients since the beginning of 2011.

They arranged vehicles directly with our clients, through our instruction. Their service has been reliable and outstanding; they are always available for any assistance we require.

We will continue to have a working relationship with them for as long as they allow us the opportunity.

CABS Car Hire South Africa
October 30, 2012
It was an absolute pleasure working with Deon and Gladman. They were extremely professional and friendly. I was very impressed that once they had dropped the guest off at the hotel, they called me enquiring if there was anything else or if they were done for the day. Please will you pass on my thanks to them and we will be sure to make use of Cabs Car Hire again in the future.

CABS Car Hire South Africa
September 25, 2012
I really appreciate all the effort you went through to solve this matter.

For the record, I find CABS Car Hire the best car rental company that I have ever dealt with, both for work and personal.

CABS Car Hire South Africa
May 30, 2012
I am writing to share with you how much we appreciate renting from CABS Car Hire. It is such a pleasure to work with a company where the employees go out of their way to make sure that we are satisfied. I have been bringing tour groups to South Africa since 1997 and prior to locating your company three years ago renting a van or automobile was often difficult and the hires were in poor shape.

We discovered that your company makes hiring a vehicle pleasurable and easy. When we call and share our hire desires which have arranged from a car to a 14 passenger van, representatives have been extremely quick and efficient in handling our needs. If you were unable to accommodate us, efforts were made to help us locate another car hire. We have been met upon arrival at the airport by a representative with our requested hire. The representative followed our flights from the USA and knew when we had landed. We did not need to phone to say we were late or early, a CABS representative was always waiting with papers ready and the entire process (signing the forms, looking over the vehicle) took about 10 minutes. The hires have been in excellent shape, very clean, and often exceeded our expectations. We have also been able to hire in one city (e.g. Cape Town and drop the hire back in George) again with a CABS representative always on time to meet us to retrieve the hired vehicle.

If a small problem arose as to a discrepancy in service, a CABS representative was kind, courtesy, and helped to resolve any situation to our satisfaction. We have simply not had any major concerns with CABS employees.

I can not thank the representatives at CABS for all they have done for us. They have even supplied us with directions or taken us to our accommodations upon arrival even at 1:00 am in the morning. Your logo clearly sums up my experience with your company, Customers Appreciate Better Business and that is exactly what you provide.

We will be returning next year with more groups and we plan to only work with CABS Car Hire next year and future years to come.

Much appreciation and thanks,

CABS Car Hire South Africa
May 11, 2012
I am writing to express my thanks for the services provided by you and your team of drivers during our visit to Durban for handling of VVIP flight. The whole of Air India team was very pleased with your team's performance and your organising and team leadership skills are highly commendable. You may please forward your final invoice so that we can process payment. Once again I thank you and your team and hope that you keep up this excellent standard of work. Regards B.Balasubramanian, Commercial Coordinator (DUR),Air India, Dubai

CABS Car Hire South Africa
May 04, 2012
Cabs exceeded our expectations by far. From initial enquiry, we received a friendly, professional response from Julie who tailored the quote to our needs with respect to car. The car we received was just as we needed and in mint condition. We were very happy. The follow ups were impressive and an extra touch which showed Cabs staff go the extra mile. Upon arrival at the airport, we were met by a very friendly, professional representative from Cabs who made our arrival comfortable, explained things clearly and answered all of our queries attentively. From absolute start to finish, Cabs really did their utmost to ensure customer satisfaction was always a priority and it was wonderful to know such good service was in place. Not a single problem of any nature was encountered in our hire period making it a comfortable process of vehicle hire. We will recommend Cabs to anyone and will definitely be using them again in the future.

CABS Car Hire South Africa
February 18, 2012
Cabs Car Hire, no doubt brought a new dimension to the OCC in a very short period of time! You guys were so enthusiastic and so energetic about the event and that really really gave it a winning recipe! Thank you so much for the sponsorship and all the kind additional energy given during the time of the race. I am sure we will prolong this agreement and form a formidable team in the future! The up and down, the “chop and changes’ of plans with the celebrities were just handled so professionally and I really want to thank the entire team for their effort! From the first to the last trip were done with smiles and we really hope that we will continue this relationship in the future! Cabs car Hire George can be proud on their service to customers and clients!

Book Now

Essential Details

Please select a Pickup Location
Please select a Pickup Date
Please select Airport Pickup
Please select a Pickup Time
Please select a Dropoff Location
Please select a Dropoff Date
Please select Airport Dropoff
Please select a Dropoff Time